You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Simple Ways To Tackle Road Bumps On Your Journey Towards Your Goal

in #health6 years ago

@cabernet this is so interesting because I was experiencing a very similar issue last year. It was around october of last year when I realized that I was not eating enough and really was not treating my body with the respect that it deserves.

I was half assing my health and this was manifesting itself in my body and my self esteem. I looked and felt weak and it got to a point where I just had to admit that it was time to change.

Now I'm eating A LOT and a lot of that has to do with the fact that I now MUST have at least one protein shake a day. I also am now working out every single day and that's really helped to up my appetite.

Now I'm looking better than ever, feeling really great, and I even have more energy to do more of what I want to do.

Ultimately, in my case, it came down to choosing to love myself more, and once I did, it made all the difference.

On another note, I really like your suggestions for taking action. The side by side goal vs. reality idea is really great. I can imagine how much that would help to bridge the gap between where you are and where you want to be!

Awesome article, thank you for sharing this Reez :)

Much love!

~ @axios

Sort:  

Wow. I'm happy to hear I'm not the only one who underestimated the eating part. Glad we're on our path to our dream bods ;)

Thank you @axios! Let's make 2018 a successful year! :)

2018 success + dream bods wooo! Lets do it @cabernet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45