FANTASTIC HEALTH AND LOSING WEIGHT JOURNEY

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hi to all Steemians,

Why-I-Decided-To-Eat-High-Fat-Low-Carb.jpg

Several years ago, I was incredibly unfit, overweight and had a very unhealthy lifestyle. I had tried so many diets to lose weight but none of them had worked. I had difficulty when walking, knee pains, nausea and light headed. I even experienced weird optical visions when get exposed to bright sunlight. Then I decided to do something and started to listen to my body. I know I need to totally change my way of eating and it’s not easy to make changes for a healthier life. I read a lot about low carb high fat diet and intermittent fasting. So, I started LCHF. There’ll be no more sugar, flour-rich and starchy foods! I read about how to use the glycemic index and watched Dr Eric Berg videos.(Dr Berg is a chiropractor who specializes in weight loss through nutritional and natural methods).

IMG_20180101_115918.jpg

I also do HIIT exercise 2 to 3 times a week.
The result was great. In only 2-3 months, I dropped 4_6 kilos. The good thing is, I don’t feel tired, never feel hungry like before, LCHF suppress and manage my hunger naturally.

I just love the fact that most people lose excess weight without hunger on a low carbohydrate diet. No drug, no medication. Though I have switching to LCHF lifestyle almost a year now, I have seen a big improvement so far. I also found that clean eating does good effect on my skin and hair too.

It’s an amazing experience I must say.. LCHF, IF and perhaps Ketogenic Diet is my ongoing health and it’s for our life. I think I’m one of that someone who has successfully tried LCHF! Coz I already lose 15 kilos.

Sort:  

AWesome post .. and congrats on your lost weight... i was wondering what is HIIT exercise??

Thank you..so nice of you, fyi HIIT stands for High-Intensity-Interval-Training
https://www.self.com/story/what-is-high-intensity-interval-training-benefits

As the old saying goes: "We are what we Eat..." I think that sometimes there are some misconceptions when it comes to the "perfect diet"...I think everyone is different in terms of metabolism, fitness, weight etc.... I think finding the right diet that works for you is the correct diet to follow.... Good info to share with the community to try help others improve as well :)

Yes..I'm absolutely agree with, you are what you eat and I'm also used to read that weight loss is 70% of what you eat and 30% exercise, will definitely continue LCHF diet as it suits my body. Thank you for reading my post, I'm glad you like it!

Thank you for posting, its definitely important to look after one's health and well-being. A good diet is so important :)

Sounds like you've got great results with the diet, congrats! My feeling is that diet has to have lots of meat, which I dont feel is very healthy. What are your thoughts on this?

Low-carb foods include meat, fish, eggs, vegetables and natural fats, like butter

Meats: All are fine. Chicken, beef, lamb, pork, venison, etc. Grass-fed is the healthiest
Although I'm not a meat person, I do eat meat occasionally & personally I think meat is healthy..
Thanks for reading!

I do HIIT exercise 5 times a week. Since 9 2017 to now, I lost around 9kg!

Below are the post how I lose the weight.

https://steemit.com/weightloss/@victorshek/my-weight-loss-journey-2

https://steemit.com/weightloss/@victorshek/my-weight-loss-journey

Keep it up, continue HIIT it and all the best to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74