How to Stay Healthy during the Holy Month of Ramadhan

in #health6 years ago (edited)

hi to all steemians,

The month of Ramadan (holy month of fasting) came again. I feel very grateful for being able to experience fasting for one more time this year. My happy feeling grew as my little girl began to learn to fast. Not only that, I try to care for nutritional, quality food while fasting. At the same time we need to be positive and stay healthy during this whole month of Ramadhan. This is because we are not allowed to eat and drink from sun up to sun down.
Although it is quite difficult to do it but with sincerity and goals its not possible.

steemtpicts34.jpg
picture taken from internet

I will make sure to not overeat at night and will try to eat as healthy as I can. I will be drinking plenty of water after my break to help me hydrate and not overindulge on eating unhealthy, oily food.

steemtpicts.jpg

Example types of food I've been planning to cook for break fast.

steemit9pictd.jpg
picture taken from internet

For those who are fasting I would like to wish you happy fasting. I will try to remain active throughout the day until the breaking of fast. I will write about this matter in the next post.

Sort:  

amazing food ideas, love it 👍

Congratulations @azouoza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @azouoza! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Let's go for the Quarter-Finals


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84