Quote of the Day -- Be Able to Entertain Other Ideas. It is Healthy. | We never know who needs this today, or the replies in this post too.

in #health6 years ago


I struggle on the best of days as many of you -- but I do try my best each day, limitations and all.

I relate to this -- Do you?

Who else feels like this in general........ or specifically????

You are not alone, believe me.


Super Easy/Fast Picture Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/


Sort:  

Nice quote! I agree that we should listen to what others say, consider it, though not necessarily follow or accept it, if we don't agree about the other person's viewpoint. Not listening to others is a sign of stubbornness and selfishness, according to a research I read in a Psychology journal. The study found that people who are narcissistic do not listen to others.

Seems like a piece of advice a LOT of people could use. Just because you have an opinion or belief about something doesn't mean you're entitled to pound other people over their heads with it! And simply listening to what someone has to say... and doing so without arguing or getting into a fight... does NOT mean you're agreeing with that person.

Timely reminder; thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94