Carnivore 90 Day Challenge - DAY 30

in #health6 years ago (edited)

carnivore_challenge_day_30.jpg

DAY 30 UPDATE

Ok I have officially passed the 30 day mark and do not plan on stopping anytime soon. I have been real strict for the last 20 days or so and not cheated on anything. Even thinking of removing coffee as I have so much energy from eating like this - except I really enjoy my morning coffee so its going to be a tough habbit to break.

Weightloss

Day_01_vs_30.jpg

Except for week 2 (cheat... ice cream... don't do again) I have dropped steady weight, while my fitness level has steadily increased. Even though I have dropped calories significantly from my carb days - now that I am only eating nutritionally dense food that my body can actually use even a small meal will leave me feeling full for hours.

I lost 22 pounds and 4% body fat in the first 30 days, which I am really happy with. This is another huge bonus for this style of eating as you pretty much starting getting instant results and don't want to stop.

Blood Pressure

Day_01_vs_30_BP.jpg

Blood pressure has also dropped quite a bit, a combination of the weightloss/cardio i'm sure. This puts me back at the high end of normal. The next 30 days should drop this again.

DAY 30 to 60 GOALS

Reaching 210 pounds would be awesome - might take some extra cardio but that's no problem now as I can easily do an hour on my mountain bike, or machines at the gym. Going to add some simple weight training now, as with the weight loss I am able to do squats again.

Good luck for anyone trying to improve your health! Everyone can change there health for the better! I hope this blog motivates some people to start a healthy eating/fitness way of life.

Sort:  

well done this is great !

Thanks! Its really motivating to finally find something that works.

Congratulations @based.fitness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @based.fitness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56