Food Allergies, Sensitivities & Intolerances - Your Questions Answered

in #health7 years ago

Welcome to our Video #6 💝

In my practice as a Naturopathic Doctor, I am fervently in pursuit of directing treatment towards addressing the cause of my patient's concerns, within the physical, mental, emotional and spiritual realms. I am a firm believer in the power of diet and the impact that foods have on our body. I am often amazed at the changes elicited by making dietary suggestions due to the result of testing levels of Immunoglobulin G in the blood.

Allergies are most often quite apparent within dramatic symptoms as the building of Immunoglobulin E in our blood due to exposure to this allergen is intense and quick. IgE is the culprit of anaphylaxis in the allergy response, a potentially life threatening event that requires emergency response, as well as the other symptoms I mention in this video.

Food sensitivities are found in the abnormal levels of Immunoglobulin G, although the belief in this effect on the body is controversial amongst physicians. The symptoms of IgG in the body are diverse and can be found in multiple body systems. IgG is produced to every food we consume, to some extent.

Food intolerances are also discussed in this video.

This video is in no way meant to diagnose any health conditions, as a physician must do a complete physical assessment to know if food testing is required.

I love the discussion of food and the impact that dietary changes has had in your journey...Please feel free to share your experiences with finding the right diet for your body through a comment below.

I wish for you to be blessed upon your journey to pursuing healing !

We are always hoping for more subscribers on our YouTube channel, please be a part of our community there as well as here !

You can find our amazing group of healing practitioners on our website

Thank you for your support !
Your local Steemit Naturopathic Doctor
xo
Candice
4 (2).jpg

Photo credits :
picture at the beginning

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing and your passion for healing. I'm following, not only cause I love what you're sharing, but so I can learn and apply in my own practice of creating all edible skin care (getting the chemicals out!!) @lovea <3

Thank you @lovea !! I have become a follower for you as well ! I love the fact that you are passionate about creating a better world around you :) Wishing you many blessings in your adventures and I look forward to reading more of them !

wooow great work @basicbeing !!!

Thank you ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56