You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The consumption of fats in our diet

in #health6 years ago

I currently do a challenge to lose 20 kg of body weight within 2 years. I do a lot of sports (muscle training, stamina training) and my coach told me to eat a lot of protein, low amounts of carb and some fats which is mostly included in the meat I eat to reach the protein levels. However I eat only about 1200 calories a day and try to reach about 80g of protein a day. My typical day looks like follows: 2 eggs for breakfast, a salat with some feta cheese for lunch and a chicken and a bun for dinner. With this low carb strategy I reached 78 kg - I started with 96 kg on March 2017 - and I lost only about 1 kg of muscles. I wrote an article about my challenge at: https://steemit.com/food/@bernhardmaehr/the-20-kg-challenge-eating-1200-calories-per-day. I do stay away from fried food like french-fried potatoes, avoid empty carbs like pasta and stay away from fast food like pizza. When I eat carbs I concentrate on the healthy ones like rice. However I would be interested to hear what you think about my food consumption, my challenge with the goal of 76 kg and my food concept as it is quite some contrast to your article. Kind regards, Bernhard

Sort:  

What a wonderful routine @bernhardmaehr! It is a compliment to me that this information spreads around the community. Thank you very much for your comment and do not forget... Be aware and consume less!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.09
ETH 3516.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09