Weight Loss

in #health6 years ago

Everybody has an opinion about how to lose weight. Is it really healthy to lose 6+ lbs a week meaning you lose 24+ pounds a month? If it were healthy wouldn't doctors back these so called diets. If it was healthy why would they recommend exercise 30 minutes a day and limit food portions? I have always found that losing weight gradually has helped me stay healthy compared to dieting and losing weight fast.

I took an entire summer and ran every day. I would run miles and then limit my portions to about 1000 calories a day. I lost weight yeah, but it was so unhealthy. I lost in 3 months almost 60 pounds. I went from 200 to 140.. I looked so sick, but being skinny was what I thought people wanted. I didn't realize I was damaging my body. Which led to 3 knee surgeries my sophomore, junior, and senior year of high school.

IMG-7463.JPG

After finishing high school and gaining all 60 pounds back.. I started exercising 30 minutes a day and eating about 1800 calories a day. My eating habits had been 2500 calories a day and eating every in sight. I can honestly say losing 10 pounds felt much better then losing 60 in 3 months. I didn't look sick, I still had fat, but I had pure muscle! I looked amazing.

Now after having 2 kids it's time to get my body back to healthy. I do cardio 4 to 5 times a week ranging from 20 minutes to 45 minutes. I eat a healthy diet full of nutrients, and I occasionally eat "junk" food. I lose roughly 2 pounds a month, but I lose sizes in my legs, waist, and chest. I have found that losing the weight gradually helps my entire body adjust to the changes I'm doing. It can become a lifestyle that is healthy for everyone. Don't starve yourself for what you think others want to see. Make sure your keeping yourself healthy!

Sort:  

Hi, I'm here new, I like your blog, I hope for reciprocity and invite you to my profile

Okaaay ... you know it isn't that complex, right? You just intake fewer calories than you burn. Didn't move today? Fast. Did a lot today? Your stomach won't let you sleep until you've replaced anything necessary.

Just give up on the idea of the stupid 3-meals-per-day thing. Constantly digesting is Very bad for you, and we aren't built for it. We're built foragers, and we eat the same naturally as the only other animal with our kind of teeth, which is a freakin' fish. It eats nuts and berries and seeds. Like we're meant to.

Fat doesn't make you fat. Carbohydrates don't make you fat. Protein doesn't make you thin. Exercise alone doesn't either. Breaking the addiction to the huge fake food industry is the answer, and fasting is how you do that.

Following instinct, and not trying to constantly feel full, lets you be healthy. I have never been anything other than 120 pounds. Whether eating heavily, not eating, just water, or anything else. Because it balances. You have a specific weight meant for you, and it's DEFINITELY not the freakin' 160 average for a 5'8" person. It's more like a well-off person in a third-world country.

Here's the deal. Burning calories actually straight up kills you. It's like an engine, eventually the fact that it works is what breaks it. You don't just use the word "burn", it's genuinely oxidizing things. And that means free radicals. And that means telemer and DNA damage. Which results in a shortened, painful time during old age. Ever noticed people working out and dieting don't seem to lose weight, or gain it right back? It's because of behavior alone. That's all.

So take it easy. Don't overthink it, and ONLY eat when you're actually hungry. Not simply not full. If you have a bunch of fat, let your body use it. If you have too much muscle to be easy on your skeleton, let your body eat that. The appearance of health is a fat, dying, and frequently injured person, for an idealized shape decided by Romans. Does that make any goddamn sense? Nope. It doesn't.

Don't learn from other humans. They're no smarter than yourself. Peace be with you, and bless you.

Thanks for the information.

I believe starvation is not a healthy way to stay healthy. What we eat matters and the way we eat it also.

My first go at losing weight I starved myself thats how I lost 60 pounds. Now I get the proper nutrients and exercise and Im gradually losing weight. I lost 30 pounds over a years time. I know several diets recommend eating less then 1000 calories a day. That is nonsense to me!

You got a 12.75% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @steemthat!

This wonderful post has received a @binkgirl 12.57% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

You got a 2.61% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @steemthat!

This post has received a 13.58 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @binkley.

This post has received a 3.55% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @binkley. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

I personally use a particular supplement and am very happy with the results. The important thing is that you need to know the correct dosage range of cardarin to get optimal results. Unfortunately, the truth is that there have never been any human studies to establish this basic fact. Fortunately, there are ten years of use in bodybuilding communities worldwide, as documented online, and a large consensus has been reached on the optimal dosage range. The typical dose of cardarin for beginners is 7 mg, sometimes only 5 mg. The maximum amount that most people use and recommend is 20 mg, but about that, I would advise click to read https://www.organicsproutedflour.net/sarms-pct/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58