Sauna: Cure for Mind & Body

in #health6 years ago


image.png

A little intro

For my today post, I have chosen the theme sauna. To be correct, I have decided to write about benefits of sauna. On the one hand, I suppose a lot of you have heard of it, been to it or going to it on a daily basis. On the other hand, maybe some of you don't quite know much about it.
Keeping that in mind, I will try to explain what is it, how does it work, why it is good for you and how does it affect your body and mind.


Why this theme?

A while ago, I started going to the gym again and there after my workout, I go to sauna. I have to admit, that is my favorite part of training. 😛
I am going to Finnish sauna and it is the only one I have been to, so this post will be about that type of sauna.
I'm visiting sauna to relax myself and receive all the benefits it can give because those benefits are real and I feel them even though it's been only two weeks since I got back to the gym.
For that reason, I want to share those benefits with you and help you reach them.

image.png

What is Finnish sauna?

Finnish sauna is one of the best methods for relaxing body and mind. It is also one of the best methods of detoxification.
Using it, we activate the skin for the excretion of harmful substances from the body.
Sauna is also very soothing and relaxing. It is good for everyone besides babies, toddlers or people with heart diseases or open wounds.
The temperature of this sauna is between 70°C and 100°C. Moisture is obtained by pouring water into hot stones.

image.png

image.png

The benefits of sauna:
  • Detoxification, which is achieved by sweating,
  • Stress release,
  • Hormonal balance,
  • Muscle pain reduce,
  • The risk of flu and cold flu reduce,
  • Improved circulation &
  • Improved skin look.

image.png

As you can see, there are a lot of benefits that you can receive from sauna. In order to achieve them, you should spend some amount of your time in it.
I don't kow what is the best amount of time you should spend in sauna, but if you look up online, you'll see that optimal time is 8 - 10 minutes (15 max).

If you ask me, I think there are no strictly defined time limits. I think every man has its own limit.
image.png

For example, two days ago I was in sauna for 20 minutes and 3 days before, I was in it for 10 minutes.
I think everything depends on the person and that time spent in sauna should depend on possibilities of an individual.
image.png

Moving on, the important thing when you get out of sauna, is to take a shower with lukewarm/cold water to refresh the body. The cold shower also helps to boost circulation. This is because of the temperature of the body. When you take a shower, you can go back to sauna if you want to.
image.png

Conclusion

I think everyone who can and who has the opportunity should go to the sauna. I think that's good for everyone and that it offers a positive affect to anyone. It's important for health and stress relief.
Due to its many positive effects, I think everyone can find something for themselves and enjoy the sauna!
image.png

Thank you for reading, as always, appreciate it! 🙋

Sort:  

Sauna is the right thing and certainly should be used because of the positive effect on the spirit and body ...
Detoxification in this way is the fastest.
After taking some minerals, vitamins and rejuvenating.
Nice post.

Couldn't agree more! Thank you!

Great post, Sauna is something great, true paradise for the body. Keep writing! :)

I agree, it is amazing! Thank you for your kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50