Reason to Quit Smoking

in #health6 years ago

fumat.jpg
I was about 30 years old and was smoking anywhere between 15 and 25 cigarettes a day. My wife and I just had our first baby, Candice. She’s the best thing in our lives. My wife Clara doesn’t smoke. I wanted to quit before but I always gave in after a few days or weeks, it wasn’t until Candice was born that I started to think about it again – I had found the reason to quit smoking.

I thought about how she would grow up, and how I should be an example for her and not tell her to do this and that, and she mustn’t do this and mustn’t do that, but explain things to her so she can make the good decision herself. And I realized that obviously I’ll tell her that smoking’s bad, and that I’ll be doing myself just that. It didn’t make any sense.

Why I Believe People Need A Reason To Quit Smoking
Sometimes motivation is everything. If you have the right motive, if your reasons are strong enough, you’ll succeed. I tried again, put it aside, occupied my mind with different thoughts – and there’s plenty to do when you have a small kid around. I haven’t smoked at all for about 10 years now, and I’m the happiest person because I know my daughter will have something to learn from me.

I encourage all individuals out there to find their own reason to quit smoking, to look into their lives, look at themselves in the mirror – both literally and figuratively – and find this reason, it will be your source of inner strength and your motivator. It will help you to quit for the first time, or the second, third, fourth – but you’ll never give up, because it will also give you the power to keep trying until you succeed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bmagis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has received gratitude of 1.54 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bmagis.

@masterbot has been called by @bmagis to give you 0.29% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

This post has received a 0.46% upvote from thanks to: @bmagis.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Thank you bmagis for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 4.05% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You are my 1,000th follower here @bmagis. And I just lit up, but have to quit because my kids are flipping out. And eat better. Maybe you can help! :) Alx

I m glad to be your 1,000th Follower @alxgraham !!!! Hureyyyyyy for you budy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75