Many people approach Weight Loss in an Impatient Manner and possibly Destructive Way

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, when I browse my favorite Facebook Groups on exercise or healthy low-carb eating ways, I notice many people posting questions asking:

Why aren't they losing their 20 pounds faster

... but they just started two weeks ago on some new way of eating!

They really want to impatiently rush their body to let go of fat, but all they're doing is putting themselves on a path of self-sabotage psychologically.

Another problem is the mistake of jumping into a grueling work out routine from the get-go.

Maybe they see a youtube video of a celebrity working out, and they fall into an all-or-nothing attitude of.. I need to do all of that,
.. but without realizing.. ANY change in physical activity is completely commendable.

This prompted me to create a video about that, around that time.

Note: I'm not affiliated with Jason Fung, and only mentioned him as just part of my own discovery process of eating healthy. Not trying to sell his stuff.

Sort:  

This seems pretty on point, thanks for posting the video @boisesteve!

Welcome. It was fun doing this video, and I figured I'd let more people know about this general message a year later :)

thank you. merry christmas man!

Merry (Belated) Christmas to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66