You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Drink Craft Beer and Still Lose Weight - Part 2

in #health6 years ago

I think keeping it a guideline is the best thing to do. Most people adhere to strict and impossible to follow restrictions, and then when they mess up, they feel bad and fall off the wagon. This is a lifestyle, so if I have an indiscretion, I just enjoy it and march on afterwards. I find skipping the breakfast worked best for me as opposed to dinner, but only after experimenting a lot and I still have breakfast from time to time. I don't like how diets start controlling your life. If my family invites me to breakfast once in awhile, I don't want some diet mentality to keep me from enjoying it with them. There are some days I have eaten nothing, and some days where I have more than usual. It all equals out somehow when I keep with the running and eat well most of the time. I just keep feeling amazing day-to-day when I keep a nice balance overall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16