Home remedy for irritated throat (+21).

in #health6 years ago

Greetings community of Steemit in this opportunity I wish to share an effective remedy for sore throat that has been favorable to me whenever I prepare it.

Last week I felt a little bad health, I just started to feel pain to swallow I knew what was waiting for me, I had a tonsillitis in the process. I spent two days with a headache and nasal congestion, but my biggest affliction was irritation in my throat, I applied a topical anti-inflammatory solution, but it did not relieve my pain, so I decided to resort to my favorite and always effective "shot" remedy.

It is a due to honey, lemon and rum, the combination of these three ingredients is wonderful, it works perfect as antiseptic, antibacterial, antiviral, antifungal and anti-inflammatory. It is ideal to combat the discomfort caused in the respiratory tract by colds or allergies, it is also effective for dry cough.

Honey is a rich nectar that contains multiple properties, not only will it alleviate our sore throat it will also cover irritation and other discomforts because it is moisturizing, lubricating, healing and antibiotic. Including this natural sweetener in our diet or beauty treatments is highly recommended to make the most of its benefits, it is also delicious.

Lemon is one of the best natural solutions to cure sore throat, because its high content of vitamin C strengthens the immune system, which allows to better attack the virus that causes discomfort, is a potent antiseptic and antibacterial nature.

The rum contains antimicrobial properties, clarifies the voice, warms the chest and suppresses the desire to cough.

Doing it is very simple, we just need the fresh juice of a freshly squeezed lemon, a big spoonful of honey and a spoonful of rum, mix until the honey dissolves and take in the equivalent of a small glass of tequila twice a day. It works great and in one day you feel the improvement.

If it does not take away the pain, at least we'll have enjoyed a drink of rum.


Photos of my authorship.


Important: For your containing alcoholic should not be used when you are under medication treatment, do not administer to children, the elderly and make responsible use.


giphy.com.

“Where I'm going, I hope there's rum”. Jimmy Buffett.


I invite you to try this remedy, it is effective and very easy to perform.

Sort:  

Just a friendly reminder that lemon is awful for an irritated stomach. But camomile tea is great for a soar throat, and all stomach problems. Otherwise I think that it would have been a great homemade remedy for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01