I'm Not Afraid of Illness Anymore - An Update on My Fasting Journey

in #health6 years ago


And I'm not afraid of my body anymore.

If you liked this, you'll like my facebook page You Are Your Own Healer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good for you! :>)

I woke up sick, Thursday morning, the second morning in my new place.

I decided to grasp this change and to let my body heal by fasting. I did not eat for 48 hours but I sinned twice ( the first day with a coffee and an orange juice ). Bad idea, it all came out, soon afterwards. The second day with a can of coca cola.

Today, after 48 hours without food, I slowly started eating again. I only drank water today and had probably half the amount of my usual food.

Long story short, I managed to not eat for 48 hours. I don't remember the last time that happened. It was way easier than I expected. Can't say I was very hungry. I am definitely going to give this another, more serious, try, in the near future, as I feel this is only the beginning.

Yay! Thanks for the report! Are you still sick?

I am better but I feel there's still a lot to work on. There's a lot of smaller health issues that I would like to deal with. I'm still a long way from vibrant health but I don't doubt I'll get there :>)

Hi! I use this affirmation every day!

While fasting for multi day or two is once in a while an issue in the event that you are sound, "it tends to be very unsafe on the off chance that you are not as of now eating a solid eating routine, or on the off chance that you have liver or kidney issues, any sort of bargained insusceptible framework working, or are taking drugs - even Tylenol," says Fuhrman, a family doctor in ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85