You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌿 Natural Methods for Detoxing Mercury ☠️ : Part II

in #health6 years ago (edited)

One caveat I need to mention about wild blueberries is that they may not actually be "wild." Many supermarkets are marketing blueberries from wild plants that are managed and sprayed with herbecides and pesticides as "wild."

What they do is find a natural area with wild abundant blueberries. Cut everything down and then manage the regrowth with chemicals and mechanical methods until it becomes a monocrop of "wild" blueberries.

http://www.joshgitalis.com/presidents-choice-wild-blueberries-are-not-wild/

It is very deceptive as to me wild means harvested from the wild. About a year ago I was buying these wild frozen blueberries (President's choice) for my pregnant wife because they were cheaper then organic and I figured they must be just as good or better. After a couple months of this something in my gut told me to investigate and sure enough it was a deception. I doubt they are the only supermarket chain doing this.

Sort:  

Yes that is not hard to believe at all. You can pretty much guarantee that ANYTHING in a package at a store is going to be far less sustainable and healthy than anything you could grow your self or harvest from a real wild environment. Nothing packaged and in bags is going to be wild because there is no way they can produce such quantity and get it to a factory unless its a managed super crop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85