You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joe Rogan Needs A Mindware Upgrade - Vegans are Not Earth's Enemy! (Project Much?)

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Like everyone else, Joe Rogan is only trying to find evidence that support his view of reality and that is hunting animals is fun. On other hand, he makes good points about some aspects of veganism like problem of mass production of vegan food which is sometimes far from vegan values.

What most of vegans don't want to face is fact that solution is not to become vegan without producing any kind of food by themselves. If everyone went vegan without producing any kind of food, someone would have to produce for them and problems of big agriculture will emerge. Not saying producing food ecologically on massive scale is not possible, but for the most part it's not.

I would add one more twist to this story. There are people who add structured water based on vortex technology to their plants. Basically, after some kind of electrical impact on water thru some machine, from 10 000 l of water you get only small fraction it in the end (10 l at the most if I remember correctly). You water your plants with it and plants grow much bigger. I saw people do that and their plant were much bigger then plant watered with normal water.

In my opinion there is much more knowledge like this that was lost, which will help a lot. What we grow it can be 3x and more bigger then it is today. Do I have to emphasize what impact would that have on us growing food?

Sort:  

Absolutely, yes - centralisation of power is not sustainable - including food production.
I agree that we need to take responsibility for our own food production and you are absolutely right that there are a variety of known methods that can be used to dramatically increase yields for little cost. I would love to participate in a community that uses all of them - and I will. :)

You reminded me to take note 'Write article about structured water'. Just remembered that I saw show where they demonstrate how colors influence grow of plants. They put various color glass around plants. If I remember correctly, when they put plants in blue glass surrounding, plants where growing quicker with bigger fruits. Must re-check all this to be sure... Note #2 added 😁

you can study the work of Dr. John Ott to learn how glass, in general, blocks the UV light that plants need to grow.. They (and so too for humans) grow better inside plastic polytunnels than in glass.

Don't remember exactly was it glass or something else, but it was showed that with some color surrounding plant where getting better. Must research it again to exactly know.

Different coloured light has different effects on plants depending on what stage of growth they are at. The vegetative state requires different frequencies for optimal growth as compared to other stages, for example. Green light is best suited for plants that naturally develop under the canopy of trees.
I am interested to see more on this though, yes, it's not something I see much written about. :)

Count me as interested to learn more about this, as well. :) I have made an attempt to be much more mindful of where I am getting my food from. Since I came to veganism more from the health aspect initially, I try to avoid the over-processed over-packaged vegan foods anyway. Even though many are not vegan, I have enjoyed following a lot of the homesteaders on Steemit just to learn more ways to preserve the local food I have access to while it is in season or improve my own gardening skills.

I will reply to this comments once more when I'm done with article.

There is brilliant show on Croatian TV "On edge of science" with many various topics. On one episode guest was dude from Germany who thru deep meditation received instruction how to built machine which will make water 'better'. He made experiment by watering plants with that water. From all photos I remember his sunflowers being much higher then sunflowers watered with normal water.

Even there is a lot of "On edge of science" shows on youtube, couldn't find that one after 30 minutes search. Will try to research following days...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80