Give me your best COLD REMEDIES!

in #health6 years ago

Let's collect the Steemit community's best recipes and practices to cure the common cold.

It is a horrible cold I've come down with.
It really is true that when a man gets a cold...

Please help! Put your tips and tricks in the comments below.

cold.jpg

Sort:  

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote
Resteem Over 9800+ Followers
Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4100+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 9800+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

I have been taking emergen C packets everyday for about 8 months now I have not had any colds or flues despite many around me who have. I believe it works.

Organic lemon water, half lemon in warm water. Vitamin C and helps flush you out.

Raw organic garlic, 1-2 cloves a day until better.
Anti-bac,microb,viral

For a wet cough we drink pineapple juice.

For a dry cough a drink some honey.

Peppermint oil to clear sinuses.

Gargle salt water, Himalayan pink.

Drink a full cup of water each time we pee.

In our everyday we stopped using anti bacteria soaps, it prevents you from taking in the things your body needs to build immunities. We have had 1 round of the cough and snots per year for the last 9 years. Be well! I hope this helps.

Great post! Thank you...

• Portable bottle of hand-sanitizer, use obsessively.
• Curcumin+blackpepper, take capsules in the morning.
• Eat raw garlic often.
• Eat 1 fruit everyday (vitamin c + other vitamins)
• Avoid contaminated people and big groups of children

Eat raw garlic! Yikes. Ok, I will try it even though I suspect my wife will kill me...

I have got an awesome remedy for cold. Take 2 cloves of garlic, peel off skin, place in a handkerchief, and squash till handkerchief is wet with garlic pulp and stick it into one nostril, block the other nostril and sniff in air through the nostril which has the garlic pulp handkerchief in it, taking deep inhaling breathes. It stings a lot like pepper, but it is super, i mean really super active... Do this for a few minutes till you start feeling some relief in the nose. Cold clears completely by the next day

@colicoid just got this post resteemed to 5000 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Sounds totally hard core man! Gotta try it :)

Getting a cold is the worst! I've linked you to some of my posts of what I use to kick a cold, also steam inhalation with essential oils like lavender and eucalyptus really helps too :) Hope you get better soon!

https://steemit.com/health/@herbalfaerie/ginger-shot-recepie-for-boosting-immunity-and-fighting-off-the-cold

https://steemit.com/health/@herbalfaerie/detoxification-how-to-detox-your-liver-and-kidneys-inc-recipes

https://steemit.com/health/@herbalfaerie/echinacea-the-beautiful-immunity-herb

Great, I will go read those.

post was resteemed by @wayforhappines

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

I take Airborn 2-3 times a day. Works every time. Knocks the cold out in a couple of days. Also shortens the flu by half! Love that stuff.

We don't have that product in Sweden. When I googled it this came up: https://www.webmd.com/cold-and-flu/news/20080304/cold-remedy-airborne-settles-lawsuit#1

Nothing saying it's not helping its just that their marketing seems to be a little aggressive...

dude of coarse they were sued---if a product actually works and threatens the trillion dollar cold remedy market the powers that be come after you. Ive been taking Airborne for 10 years so I know it works. Sucks you can't get it in Sweden

Arguably, this!! I actually just wrote about my experience yesterday. Im still not sure myself, but when in Asia.....467106_10151133361115480_298683152_o.jpg

I think I'll pass on this treatment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85