Having trouble sleeping? Try this!!

in #health6 years ago

This works extremely well for me. I am not sure why or what the mechanisms behind it are - but it works.

Before I give you the recipe you must promise me; if you try this, let me know what your experience was. :)

  1. Make a cup of hot water
  2. Put a teaspoon of honey in
  3. Put 2 tablespoons of Apple Cider Vinegar in
  4. Stir and drink, wait 15 mins, then go to bed...

tea.png

It is an "aquired taste". I've actually come to like it. But the first time it was barely drinkable.
If anyone knows why this works, I would like to know in the comments below!

Sort:  

It's funny that that's also what I drink first thing in the morning on an empty stomach to give me energy. Perhaps because it aids in digestion, it helps the body focus on other important functions, like sleep, rather than having to deal with your dinner.

That's interesting. Apple cider vinegar dampens the effect of elevated blood sugar which I imagine taking honey on an empty stomach would cause. So maybe you gain some energy without the great dip afterwards that way...

That actually is very tasty. 2 teaspoons seems like a large amount for apple cider vinegar. Even one teaspoon is strong. But I never considered its ability to make me fall asleep. I went a while where I was drinking apple cider vinegar daily. I had acquired a body infection and was desperately trying to fight it. After a few days of extreme fever I was able to fight it off. That does make me want to go buy some local honey. I kind of ran out. I feel like you can feel the apple cider vinegar running through your body. It's amazing to me all the natural remedies that work a hundred percent better then medicine. It is so sad that all those remedies are hidden from us. I will do my best to remember this post as soon as I buy some local honey.

Glad you liked it. I can't force my wife to drink it :). ACV has amazing properties for digestion and regulating blood sugar so it's something we should probably consume more of.

One just have to be careful with the teeth because it softens them temporarily. So no drinking straight from the bottle!

And natural honey taste so much better then the invitation stuff they sell at the cheap stores. That's probably why I never liked honey in the beginning was because I never had real honey.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

I will try this one sir:) thanks for sharing

An acquired taste....yep. That ACV has a wang to it. I don't know why it works, but doesn't sound bad.

I enjoy it now. It’s like whiskey. You grow to like it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86