Care Of The Body IV, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #health5 years ago

…continued… from part 1 and part 2 and part 3.

pexels-photo-1073776.jpeg
[Source]

  1. Diet:

Carbonated drinks are acidic and acid affects the structure of your teeth. I have long ditched carbonated drinks as I don’t take them as frequent as I used to. Before now, I can take 3 bottles of coke or any of these soft drinks in a day but with a better understanding of their effects on the human body, I had to reduce them. I do more of smoothies now and I blend them myself. I look for a different combination of fruits to blend and drinks to make which are purely natural and I make them. I prefer to drink healthy than to have anything affect my health. Health is wealth indeed.

Stop opening bottle’s cork with your teeth. That is a bad move and it will always have an effect on your teeth. I used to be an expert in this back in the day, hahaha. I would open a bottle of coke with my teeth and then bend the cover with my teeth. Afterwards, I will drop the cover in the bottle just to see the bubbles or the gas go up. So many things we do for fun back then as kids. Every little thing excites us hahaha.


pexels-photo-2182190.jpeg
[Source]

  1. Smoking and Alcohol:

This is just my own personal take and I am not enforcing my view on anyone or trying to bring anyone down. Smoking and alcohol are bad for your teeth. They will distort your gum tissues and also give you poor oral health. I understand many people try to engage in these two just to suppress whatever they are going through and to relieve tension but then, it affects the general well-being of your body because it reduces the ability of your body to fight infections. When your guards are down, you can be very sure every kind of ailment would want to have a go at you. Guard your life; for you and for the sake of those who love you and wouldn’t want to lose you.

As humans, we need to be careful what goes into our mouth so we can determine what goes into the pocket of our doctors, hahahaha. You are responsible for your life and your body. A healthy body is vital for whatever you want to achieve in life. Take note.

…THE END…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86