You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30-Day No Alcohol Challenge!

in #health6 years ago

I used to drink like most in my teens and early 20s but stopped completely about 4 -5 years ago. I got funny looks at first - Im from New Zealand where most people drink to some degree!

I feel so much more healthy - I cant imagine having a hangover now and wasting the whole day. I go to the gym also and I agree that it must make you sluggish and harder to have a productive workout.

After a couple of months I found I didnt even miss alcohol at all - like a long lost friend.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing your story! Glad you stopped for 4-5 years, that's a real feat. Yes I can't either! Giving up alcohol enchances your willingness to workout. Alcohol is like a long lost friend - I like that. It's so true.

I still dont drink to this day - I see it as a 'fun thing I did' when I was younger - lots of great memories but thats all they are now. I look forward to seeing what you share on here. The main problem of mine is getting in enough calories - im the classic 'hard gainer'. Im not big on eating alot of food but it seems like you have to eat alot to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66