You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dozens of Doctors Pen Letter Over Misinformation Relating To High-Fat Diets

in #health7 years ago

I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes at age 40 and was not able to get it under control by following the "standard of care" pushed by most doctors, which is, of course, prescribing drugs and treating it as a "progressive" illness.

I hated the drugs they gave me, the diet they wanted me to follow sucked, and I was slowly getting worse instead of better.

I adopted an LCHF diet along with a green juicing and rigorous exercise plan and within 2 weeks my blood sugar levels returned to normal and I began feeling better.

Two years on I feel better than I have in 10 years and I am the healthiest I've been since I was in my twenties.

The bottom line - the pharmaceutical companies want to keep you on drugs and keep you sick. DON'T LET THEM! Take control of your illness and don't listen to somebody just because they have the letters "MD" after their name!

Sort:  

I had similar great results even when my dr. was not on board I went full steam ahead and now am feeling 15 years younger!!!!

Most doctors won't be on board. They follow the recommended course of treatment which is to prescribe drugs to treat the symptoms instead of proactively changing your lifestyle to reverse the syndrome. I call it a "syndrome" because I'm convinced it's not a disease. A disease usually can't be cured. Diabetes has a cure but the pharmaceutical companies don't want you knowing about it because they make HUGE money from diabetes drugs and all of the complications that go along with staying diabetic.

I don't consider myself to be diabetic anymore since my A1C levels have been below 5.0 for the last two years.

That is actually better than most people who are not diabetic.

The whole reason for the diabetes epidemic comes from how we are told we should eat, which is completely wrong.

If people knew what to eat and how to eat, along with how to get the proper amount of exercise and sleep, hardly anyone would have the diabetic condition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91