You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent Fasting - What Is It and What Are The Benefits?

in #health6 years ago

Hello friend, I really admire people like you who look for a new way to improve every day. And they are informed to create methods, to help other people. I admire the fitness lifestyle. Although for more than try, to carry that lifestyle is difficult for me because of lack of time. I'm a medical student, Venezuelan. I have to note that I do not have much information about intermittent fasting, but as a medical student I understand that removing a meal on a regular basis does not have the best benefits. And breakfast is the most important, because due to morning insulin spikes, you can produce hypoglycemia. In the same way I think about doing it because science advances every day. And maybe that theory, which I have about food, has been overthrown.

Sort:  

Thanks for your anecdotal reply. Even though you're busy in a third world country, you can try doing simple push ups, pull up. sit ups, and jumping jacks to get your fitness level up.

While your scientific research may be true, it is a theory. Yes, your insulin spikes in the morning to do sugar then can sharply fall off! Try both for a month and then come back for results. Personal anecdotal experience is your best test of something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12