Dear Diary: Another Round Of Natural Sauna Bath Fun TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

It was so hot here in my place yesterday and the heat index was registered to be 40 degrees Celsius and that is 104 in Fahrenheit. I am surprised but quite expecting it because it is an El Niño season too but although it is so hot it did rained in the wee hours of the morning and there was a lightning and thunder too meaning that the air is oversaturated with moisture.

It is starting to get hot again and another round of sauna bath-like weather that I will battle through. I did had some bath this morning and I know that the freshness it brought to me will be short-lived by the perspiration that will follow due to the humidity of the air around.

But it is much better that way than having to contend with a colder weather in which I will not sweat out the fluids that I will intake that in turn would fill me up fast.

It is one of the reason that I could not eat as much as I could because there is no more room in my body to take in extra food and water. So if I would force food in my body the result is breathlessness which also in turn prevents me from walking.

But I do not know if I would ask for more of these hot days because it is so uncomfortable, I only like it because of the above reasons. I do love airconditioned rooms but it has a bad effect in my well-being. So my life is just like that, always in a situation with limited options as if I was given a hammer to whack myself up. Such is my life.

Sort:  

Wow, what a world you are forced to deal with. Nobody likes being cold, then when it gets hot, it's TOO hot, and you can't enjoy air conditioning either. Then you aren't able to eat what you want either. I admire your resilience in dealing with all the negative factors in your life. Sending you friendship and goodwill, wish I could do more!

Thank you @blueeyes8960 I just needed prayers.

You got that too, hun! 🙇‍♀️

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59