Dear Diary: Bless My Dear Lord My Everyday Breakfast

in #health6 years ago

P_20180504_060206_p.jpg

This is just my breakfast every morning, I have to eat because I have to take my parathyroid medicine twice in a day so it just forces me to have a regular eating habit of almost three times in a day. That is why sometimes near my dialysis I could not eat anymore because I am already full in fluids and toxins that makes me feel ill.

My breakfast consist of an important supplement that I take, the milk powder for cancer patients. I bought it just to add a nutrition in my now preferred morning breakfast of a chocolate rice gruel. There isn't much of a nutrition in chocolate rice gruel if you don't put or eat any additional food with it so putting my milk does a good thing so that I also get some protein and other nutrients in my food.

I will soon just take the "Ensure" meal replacement as I saw that from my co-patient that now takes it and actually prescribed by her doctor and which happens to be my doctor as well. We are just treated in different dialysis centers. Ensure is also low in phosphorus as I've learned it so after I finished with this current milk that I am using I will switch into that.

It is quite hard on the pocket to purchase these meal replacement foods because I have to prioritize my medicine but they are important that is why I am considering them in my diet for my health so that I could get stronger and maybe gain my lost weight back. I am still optimistic that things will get better soon, I needed some more patience, prayers, and mercy from God.

Sort:  

this will give you the energy to fight against the medicine side effects.

Hopefully the Ensure will work better for you. Stay strong !

Money is not important than your health, raise the charity appeal, whales will help.

Breakfast is one of the most important meals of the day. Never skip breakfast if you want to stay healthy and fit. Make sure what you eat, give your the energy that you need to start your day.

This food sure have their nutrition value I hope they help to give all the strength and good health u need and don't things would get better in terms of your finances just have faith

Nutrition is good for the body ,you just have to adapt

Hey. Hoping for a mutual subscription and upvote. I'm developing bots. Is the finished product: auto promoute in steem1t, bot inviter for telegram. Subscribe to mee

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Definitely little buddy. Major Prayers out to you today.

Thinking of you and as always full powered Upvote from me

If it is as per doctor's advice, you have to take the breakfast and do as your doctor says. Hope things will get better soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93