Dear Diary: How I Miss The Out doors Again

in #health5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

I just missed going to the river and I once planned to go on its banks and collect some clams and we have done it before when I was still a boy and never had done it again. It just sucks when you see yourself disabled not even able to walk even for a short distance.

I also remembered electrocuting fish in the stream which is also near our home because our house is sandwiched between the river, the dike, a few houses and the stream which farmers use to water their rice fields. There are fishes in those waterways and sometimes when the water is low and stagnant we just hook some wire on our neighbor's electric junction and with the use of a bamboo we go back and forth to stun some fish to eta them later together. Yes, I miss those moments too.

I also remember this instance where we went in the rice field of my friend to hunt migratory birds nesting down near their rice field. Our airguns didn't stand a chance with the distance of those birds but I am sure I had hit one but it didn't budge. We also saw a couple of wild ducks but that is just it, we just saw and nothing more.

Later in the day that farmer friend of mine brought his own trapped fish which we broiled and eaten with some rice. It was a bonding moment indeed and it is painful to know that I could not re-live that again.

I lost friends because of my disability because I cannot be with them and nurture them so most went away and away from what I have imagine for some.

Sort:  

Those are precious memories, but it's so sad that you can't relive them. And there are people who could enjoy the outdoors, but only want to sit on the sofa watching TV. Life is strange and complex.

Yes @natubat I am actually living an unimaginable life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97