Dear Diary: I Am Not Much Breathless Today

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

I am sort of controlling my fluid intake and trying not to ingest unnecessary amounts of water so that I won't get breathless. It works for me because I am not much breathless today for my dialysis a few hours from now God-willing. Currently I am just drinking whenever I am thirsty and if I am not thirsty I would not drink so that I can avoid being like a fish out of water as it is a very difficult situation and condition to get into.

But I will make it a point that in dialysis they would take off almost all the extra fluids from my system as it allows me to breathe better after dialysis because they have the routine of following the post dialysis weight and in turn the patient goes home heavier every time and they add up extra fluids so they succumb to drowning literally with their own fluids.

I do not want that to happen to me that is why I lasted as a dialysis patient, I do not let the nurses decide for themselves entirely what to do to me in dialysis because they are not always right with their decisions professionally. They are often new to their craft and are always learning but some just don't learn so I am vigilant about those kind of nurses.

Sort:  

Even experienced nurses don't always know what's best for a patient. Dialysis is not always textbook and what is good for one patient might not be the same for another. Ultimately you know your body. Good for you for!

It is good that you can discuss with your nurses about the water intake and output. Literally, patients have right to accept or rejected what ever the policy by doctors or nurses. You are right, nurses are not always right, therefore you may always discuss with them on what the best for your condition depend on your complains. Keep updating your health progress @cryptopie, we always support you.

Hello dear friend, what a bad thing you are feeling that way, I hope that everything goes well with your dialysis and you can recover your breath and encouragement, I will be praying that everything goes well. A hug.

may god always protect you my brother, get well soon @cryptopie

my friend hope good good and walk smoothly dialisisnya, friend think that good good, forget that not good.

Remember how strong you are and what you are doing in the most correct way for your body, it is important how you know your body to do things in the best way, blessings. @cryptopie

That is good to hear my friend, keep on doing well. Go fight, I know you're strong. Take care always.

I have a lot of trouble for you. You have been sick for a long time. I have always followed you. I pray to God that you should come back to all of us quickly and soon you will get well soon with dialysis. It is my belief that you hope to get a proper treatment name. You will be very cured soon. There are many blessings on me for you

Good to hear that u r not breathless and u r an intelligent patient coz u r making the adjustment of fluid intake urself without being councelled.

That sounds like a good improvement I would say! You are doing it wisely by not taking much fluid and only the needed one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65