Dear Diary: I Am Planning To Add Some Moringa Leaves In My Diet

in #health6 years ago (edited)

GEDC1340.JPG
Source

I remember when I was just a small kid when my father who was working abroad sent us some seeds of a moringa tree and my brother planted it in front of our house and around the backyard. He planted it near our septic tank which drains down the ground. That one tree grew much bigger and had produced big fruits too.

When my brother went to fell some branches of that particular tree we cooked the leaves with coconut cream and nothing I could say but it was delicious with a pleasant bitterness because of the dense pure leaves.

GEDC1334.JPG
Source

Nothing I could say but Moringa is a very nutritious food and here is why;

It has Vitamin A, Calcium, Potassium, Protein, Vitamin C, Iron and other nutrients when compared with other vegetables. So I am planning to take dried powdered leaves of this magnificent food along with my protein drink. Now it will allow me to at least get some vegetables in my diet. And that will give a great difference in how I will be nourished and it seems to be a great idea to do. I have to buy it online though because it is not available in the market in dried powdered form.

Malunggay.PNG

So Here It Is And Hopefully I Will Receive It In A Few Days

Sort:  

You should eat a healthy diet.but first consult to your doctor.

Great idea of using Moringa as a supplement in your diet, you should however consume it in adequate doses. Receive a warm hug @cryptopie. And take always healthy diet to make you healthy

Yes. Goid diet. Moringaa has good food value.It contains many vitamins. I hope it keeps your body more comfortable. Hope you always take healthy diet. I wish you a good and healthy life.

Diet is helpful for your health , you are daily dieting please you get well soon .

Moringa tree is also a lot of benefits for the health of the human body, almost every country has a moringa tree, thank you good you both today

Excellent idea of using Moringa as a supplement in your diet, you should however consume it in adequate doses. Receive a warm hug @cryptopie

Moringaa has good food value.It contains many vitamins. I hope it keeps your body more comfortable.

Today you give me a new way of taking moringa I take it on you, and I will try it as you do to see how it tastes, I did not know about it and now, thanks for the information. @cryptopie

how are you doing today, hopefully both good and healthy always

How are you doing
Today, hopefully both good
And healthy always

                 - salmawatii


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I ❤️ Malunggay! 👍😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94