Dear Diary: I Am Topping Up With My Parathyroid Medicine TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190406-072624_1.jpg

It feels like I am taking a hammer just to only whack my head with it when I am buying my Parathyroid medicine. I do not want it but I needed it because if I don't the terrible pains would return plus my Leontiasis condition would exacerbate.

So now I do not have any much option but to continue using my Parathyroid drug just to keeps some of my complications to slow down if not keeping them in check. I am also taking some of my phosphate binder because if phosphorus levels go up in my system my parathyroid would also get the complication.

hammer.gif

Source
Me And My Medicine

Because my bone problem had started from the uncontrolled phosphorus elevation which made my parathyroid go loco on me which then affected my bones and it lead to a complication called "Leontiasis."

Leontiasis is so terrible of a condition that I do not want to really read about it anymore. That is why even though my medicine for it is also terrible with its appetite-killing side-effects I am still continuing to take it. Because I fear that my head would grow much bigger, so big that I will not be able to eat anymore because of the mouth issues it gives me.

It is all too much to bear and endure for a health issue but I have to continue my fight since killing myself is not and will never be on the table so all I have to do is to find a way to keep myself as comfortable as I can do it with all the might I can muster and the resources that I can scrummage.

It is awesome the steem community is helping me out and I am forever grateful about it all and I know that God will repay you because you are saving me from all that pains me in this world.

Sort:  

I wish I could make your leontiasis go away!
I'm so glad you are keeping your head up and continuing to fight. You are incredible for all that you have been able to overcome!
Hopefully Steem will go up and up and it will be easier for us to help you even more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97