Dear Diary: I Am Unknowingly Doing An Intermittent FastingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

face.png

Yesterday I just ate some simple stir-fried noodles with no meat whatsoever with some rice and bananas as my late breakfast at 11:30 AM. It is because I had chosen to sleep all morning as I had been feeling full ever since I ate much the night before considering that I only had eaten relatively a small amount of food.

Later in the day I just had some ice cream at around 4:00 PM and after that I had not eaten any food. I plan to eat my regular breakfast at 6:00 AM today. Now to that effect I am just making my body undergo a kind of intermittent fasting.

I am unable to just eat when it is time to eat. Right now I am eating if I am just hungry and I think everyone should do that kind of thing so that our bodies somewhat would have the time to process what we eat before another batch of food would get processed.

fasting.gif

Source

In that way our bodies would not build-up or get stored with extra fats especially in our coronary arteries that would cause a heart ailment or heart attack.

My intermittent fasting is not with my own choosing because I am just listening to my body and following it. My body is not normal, its system, and its physical attributes with regards to my appearance and bone structure plus my chemical imbalances in my body not to mention that fluid imbalance as well.

All of that contributes to my appetite-loss caused by my parathyroid medicine. Well I do like to eat but it is not possible with all the factors present which is just off-setted when I am on dialysis because I really can eat at dialysis after the machine had made a considerable cleaning of my blood, I could as my heart desires.

fasting.PNG

Source
My Body Has Its Own Time To Eat

My brother in the other hand does intermittent fasting, eating only after 14 hours or so. It is because he was diagnosed with coronary artery problem and was fixed by stenting his coronary artery. Now he does a good diet management and this intermittent fasting technique.

With God's help my brother I know will continue to win against his ailment because he is a very smart man. Now as for my own body it might get some benefit from forced intermittent fasting because I really could not eat that often with all the aforementioned reasons. May God help me.

Sort:  

I will say your fasting is not actually because you want to do it but because of your body condition forced it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01