Dear Diary: I Can't Fight The Feeling Of A Very Low Blood Pressure Today At Dialysis So I Gave Up

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Seven minutes more and I will finish my dialysis session but my vision was already starting to dim out as my blood pressure once again started to fall down. I called in my nurse to asses my situation as she took my BP reading and true enough my BP went so low that they lifted my feet more almost vertically so that I won't go into shock.

I was also having some cramps on top of that situation and that is okay, I have over the years learned to control my cramps on my own although it is not an easy feat to do because cramping is hard to control and is painful. I really do not want to have a premature end for my session but it is also dangerous to get a crashed blood pressure as it will cause you to die if conditions are not controlled because you will get the risk of a heart attack.

I decided to give up and seven minutes seems to be like an eternity to wait if you have a very low blood pressure. At least it was just seven minutes because sometimes it is even an our or thirty minutes and it is just a disappointment for me when that happens because of the waste of the opportunity that my blood could be cleaned by those wasted time not spent.

But indeed I am thankful that I did get a dialysis today, that is the good news and I thank God that my steemit friends are always around to help me with my life-long pursuit to raise myself from my peculiar health problems. I am praying to God to bless you all in all the days of your lives and beyond.

Sort:  

Scary! I hope you are feeling better now and you bounced back quickly.

God bless you. friend @crytopie

Hey, @cryptopie dear how are you now?I hope you are better than before now.God bless you dear.

Don't give up my friend God bless you @cryptopie

God bless you too my friend. You shall surely come out of this by the grace of God. It is well with you @cryptopie

God bless you my friend, you are a very strong person. I pray for you.

We always pray for your speedy recovery, God is fully in control in your life. Keep faith in God always

May god bless upon you... And hope you are healthy fast.

My friend, I hope you get a little better and your blood pressure stabilizes

My friend, it is very difficult what you are going through. Force

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58