Dear Diary: I Cannot Seem To Find A Way To Gain Some Weight

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Almost everyday I was measuring my arm above my elbow with its circumference with my fingers just to check if I was gaining some weight because if I am being or getting fat I would see it visually, but no use. I am still as thin as a kite's vertebrae and I would probably be blown off with just a gust of slight breeze coming my way because of my physical state.

I am just lucky that I am not hyper-pigmented with regards to my skin's color because most patients develop a darker complexion and if that were the case and I am anemic I would really look like a zombie, a lion-faced zombie, what a horror look it would be. Maybe even my parents would get scared of me but thankfully I am as good-looking as Lion-O at the moment, without the body of course, that is a different case.

But sometimes I feel guilty when I eat because eating is not just eating for me, it has a side-effect. Foods we eat as a dialysis patient tends to make us feel sick, thirsty, and full if not nauseatingly ill. If I would eat heavy in the afternoon, I could never eat as heavy in the supper time so I could not get my needed calories but if I did I also feel sick after and guilty because later I would feel the after-effects of what I ate.

I am still looking for ways at least not to lose anymore weight if I cannot gain anymore. Meal replacement foods are just one of the things I do to make my health not to go downhill. But I still hold the reigns of my health but God will do to me as he pleases, I can only pray for a much better life ahead, may God grant me that.

Image Source: FB Gifs

Sort:  

I wish I could give you some advice, but i had this same problem years ago when I was in end stage. I was so skinny, but I would get in this cycle of eating a lot and then not feeling well, like how you described. Right now my weight is good because of adequate dialysis. Just keep up with the meal replacements.

Hello my dear friend, be patient, remember that the time of God is perfect, even if you see your health has been quite favored and that is important, perhaps over time your food supplements will help you gain some weight. I send you a big hug.

Dear friend @cryptopie, do not worry because you can not gain weight, every day you get more recognition in the steemit community. Always in my prayers. Receive an affectionate hug.

Improve your diet and try the heavy food and then you will gain some weight.

Yes like you I am always worried of your health condition. I will pray to God tonight for your recovery. I ask him, God is kind. Show it my friend cryptopie.

How was your supplement? Did you take it regularly? It'll help you gaining.

I'm very sorry, dear, it is very important to take care of the food. In some countries there are compkementary products for food, rich in vitamins and proteins and they help to gain muscle mass. Maybe that can help you, of course with the consent of your doctor.

Try to eat high fats but good fats like Avocados, you can increase your carb intake also meat is good due to its high calorie count.

Hope this helps.

Hello @cryptopie certainly weight loss or weight gain always has been an important issue since it depends on the situation of each individual some want to lose weight and others gain weight. I understand that you particularly want to gain weight. My recommendation is to keep always under medical supervision as some foods can help to improve your weight but can also cause unwanted complications. On the other hand I am pleased his good sense of humor. Best regards
Hola @cryptopie ciertamente el adelgazar o engordar siempre ha sido un tema importante ya que eso depende de la situación de cada individuo unos quieren bajar de peso y otros subir de peso. Entiendo que particularmente usted desea aumentar de peso. Mi recomendación es mantenerse siempre bajo supervisión médica ya que algunos alimentos pueden contribuir a mejorar su peso pero también pueden causar complicaciones no deseadas. Por otra parte me alegra su buen sentido del humor. Saludos

You know the foods that help you gain weight and not retain liquids, even when the flavors you do not like you must intend to consume. God guide you on this path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63