Dear Diary: I Experimented Again About My Lactose Intolerance IssuesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

face.png

My guts had been quite calm lately, it is because I had been eating foods with no dairy in them particularly milk and I had been noticing that if I do not consume milk products my guts are as calm as the countryside night time.

So I think it is the perfect time to know and experience once and for all if I am really lactose intolerant. Yesterday my mother had brought home some tub of ice cream from my nephew's birthday party. I haven't had one because I know that I am sensitive to it as I would definitely produce gas if I ate some.

But I ate some today after eating my lunch to see if I would really produce gas and fart. So I asked my mother to give me a serving of a half a cup of it and then I slept because I am a bit sleepy already.

Lo' and Behold there it was, i am just farting again, with lactose fermenting in my guts which makes me feel bloated and uncomfortable now. I am certain for sure that dairy products is not good for me as I could not digest lactose anymore.

So I will just try to avoid milk and dairy products altogether now because it is making me feel sick and bloated which I do not want to happen because it adds hardship to my breathing and it adds also to the squeezing of my lungs. Now there is pressure in my guts and I am a bit uncomfortable now. But at least I confirmed to myself that I am lactose intolerant.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that. Dairy intolerance is very unpleasant. I had it for about 20 years, and it's recently started to improve. I think it started because I took several courses of strong antibiotics over 20 years ago, which can damage the friendly bacteria in the gut.
I was only intolerant to cow's milk. I was able to eat goat's milk and cheese.
Probiotic foods can help improve gut bacteria, like fermented food and drinks, and pickles.

Thank you for that @natubat
I might have to get some fermented food when I eat now.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98