Dear Diary: I Hope That This Time Around I Could Have Some Oysters For Lunch

in #health6 years ago

oysters-220955_640.jpg

Source
Oysters

My order from my friendly neighborhood fresh foods vendor had been hanging for days now and she couldn't deliver me my order of Oysters because it is not available in the market.

Oysters are special for me because I could eat more if that is on the menu. I would just dip the de-shelled ones in vinegar with some chopped onions, ginger, garlic and some seasonings and I would enjoy eating them with rice.

But I may resort in having a yellow tail fusilier fish which is similar to a grouper fish. It has a white delectable chewy flesh and can be made into a sushi. But I won't make it into a sushi because marinating it into the above dip that I mentioned will also yield a good eating dish which I would also like.

K4ZqzGpDXr.jpg
Source

The Yellow Tail Fusilier Fish Is A Common Fish Eaten In My Country

A similar dish that I like is the anchovies which is stripped with its bones and head and prepared the same way with the vinegar marinade mixture plus some hot chili peppers. The transparent flesh of the fish turns opaque when it reacts to the acidity of the vinegar. It is tasty when eaten as a compliment in drinks or eaten as is or with my favorite, rice!

Sort:  

That plate of oysters looks delicious, it hurts that I live in an area far from the sea and here when they get it they are not as fresh as you have the chance to get them. Enjoy them!!

I like oysters as you describe to prepare them, here they are consumed as aphrodisiacs, I like them in their shell with a lot of lemon, my mouth wafts to see that good plate of oyster, my greetings to my favorite warrior. @cryptopie

Espero que muy pronto puedas disfrutar de las Ostras @cryptopie y mientras ese pescado se ve delicioso e ideal para comer con Arroz.

I don't like seafood but the sound of vinegar chopped onions, ginger, garlic and rice sounds good.

Posted using Partiko Android

They taste different Sir when marinated with the above mentioned marinade.

I'm sure they do, bit I do not eat meat of any kind 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

enjoy your luncheten.gif

Bon appetit friend, @cryptopie, a hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98