Dear Diary: I Just Had A Restful Sleep

in #health6 years ago (edited)

ezgif-5-96ba5babad.gif

Waking up from good night's sleep is none other, I do not get so much of it so if when I do it is like being born again after waking up. I am still being surprised by having to sleep for about four hours non-stop because of my past history of insomnia brought about by anemia which is now "cured" by an unknown reason because I should be anemic as I have a broken kidney but in a reason I don't know, I am no longer anemic now so insomnia is just a thing of the past now.

Gabapentin increases the concentration and probably the rate of synthesis of GABA in brain, which may enhance non-vesicular GABA release during seizures. ... Gabapentin increases serotonin concentrations in human whole blood, which may be relevant to neurobehavioral actions.

Source: Gabapentin

But I am taking a small amount of Gabapentin just to relax my body. I can sleep so much better with a small amount of it and I have also learned that it somewhat boosts serotonin levels which gives me this relaxed state feeling which I needed because dialysis makes my muscles tense and rigid and I just want something to tone it down a bit so it won't get too bothersome.

The only one thing that makes me sleep less was my place as it is really noisy here especially at day when my nephew is like a parrot with his never-ending mouth making babbling noises. The environment is also hot and humid and it is not conducive for having a relaxation as it feels like you are in a sauna room but sometimes I get a nap despite it is uncomfortable and I am thankful with that.

Image Credits: FB Gifs

Sort:  

Aaah the dreaded anemia insomnia. When, at first, I couldn't sleep I had no idea how low hemoglobin was related since that usually makes you tired all the time. But it really does affect sleep so much. I'm glad anemia is one health issue you don't have to contend with right now. :)

Dear friend, God works miracles that allow us to live even in inclement conditions. Always in my prayers. Receive a big hug @cryptopie

I have insomnia. I can't sleep well also. I think sleep is one of the most important thing for maintaining good health. May you have sound sleep for the best health.

Alhamdullilah! God is great...Good to know that you had a better sleep.

Good news, my friend, Sleeping is so important and in spite of the possible inconveniences, a good nap is necessary and restorative.

¡Then you already recharged energies to work a while with Steemit!
Good luck, my friend.

May god bless in you and pray for your health you try to sleep god help you.god is every where and god love all humain being more.

God bless you my friend.

Have an another nice day....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95