Dear Diary: I Just Have To Sacrifice Eating Dairy And Most Processed FoodssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

diet.PNG

Source

I do have proven to myself in many instances that I am lactose intolerant. It is because when I consume dairy products like milk it will make me produce lots of gasses in my guts thereby making me feel bloated, farting a lot, and really uncomfortable. It is most possibly I am lacking the enzymes in my digestive system to digest lactose which then ferments in my guts.

Well I could make use of an over-the-counter medicine that is called "Lactase" but again it is not cheap and I am not sure if it will work. So I am left with a little option into not consume milk or dairy products anymore for the fear of uncomfortable or being sick after ingesting such food products.

Too bad though because I am missing out on my favorite type of food but since dairy products have a high phosphorus content I just have to sacrifice and vanish it in my diet.


Source

Another this is that most packaged and processed food products have phosphate additives in them like in cookies, breads, juices, coffee mixes, powdered drinks, almost all. I mean I now realized that I have a little option of foods that I can eat already. That is why I am not buying or at least being so careful in my diet now.

So that is what I am trying to do just to make sure that I am eating right because if I am not careful I might get my bone conditions worse. It is actually very sad that I have such a diet restriction but I have to abide by it otherwise I will just suffer eventually.

Sort:  

This may help you .. I’m also lactose intolerant. I now use almond, cashew and hazelnut milk instead cows milk. I also take calcium supplements .

Goood.follow me please 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80