Dear Diary: I Like Gravy, It Makes Me Want To Eat More, An Aid For My Blood PressuresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

gravy.PNG

Source

Don't everybody likes gravies, I like them now. I do not prefer them before because my mother doesn't cook that and I am talking about brown gravies. I only had gotten the acquired taste for it because after my father at dialysis always buys me these fried breaded pork on top of hot rice smothered in gravy.

But I am referring really to that particular gravy that my favorite convenience store serves and it really doesn't taste like it was from a prepackaged Maggi or any of those known brands which for me tastes like cheezecurls snacks like what McDonald's and KFC are serving because Ministop convenience store gravy stands out in my opinion.

Unfortunately I could only enjoy eating at dialysis time because by the time I get home my appetite is down the drain again thanks to my Parathyroid medicine. Well i could not stoop taking my Cinacalcet because it seems to be working good as my major body pains faded.


Source

Anyway I bought a packaged gravy before and it really doesn't taste the way I wanted so I never bought another one again. I can only enjoy eating at my dialysis that specific gravy which now is my favorite because for one thing it makes the rice easier to swallow plus it gives it a very nice flavor.

Now, I just like the sodium content of the gravy because it makes the blood pressure not to crash or at least aid for it not to go further down and helps to stabilize it. It is the reason I am always preferring to eat it while I am hoked up at dialysis.

Sort:  

It seems to me that you eat better during your dialysis treatment session, and since you do like eating Gravy I do think you should be buying it more often @cryptopie

Well ,i have not heard about them before but looking at the picture in your post, this will actually taste good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94