Dear Diary: I Survived Again Another Needed Dialysis SessionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

The hot and humid weather is working for me because I am now always arriving prior for my dialysis session that I am always lighter compared to during the cold season where there is no chance for me to sweat out. So with a much lighter weight (pre-dialysis) I can now ask for my weight to be adjusted further down.

So I was able to have my weight to get adjusted a few hundred mL at a time because the nurse that is assigned to do the necessary adjustment is very cautious not to do it too big faster as she was still really new about her job unlike her predecessors where I can easily ask for my weight to get adjusted fast.

I have gone home about 300mL lighter than the other weak and I hope that I will be able to find my real weight so that I will never again get so breathless with just a minor movement of my body or just a short walking distance.

The extra water in my body also contributes about my discomfort especially when I lay on my side because my rib cage feels like a barrel and there is a sort of pressure on the bones there if I would lay on my side.

Anyway it is a glorious day once again and my BP didn't crash this time so I am thankful about it and also I was able to get my weight down by taking extra fluids from my body through hemodialysis.

Sort:  

I hope your condition gets better, my friend @cryptopie

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87