Dear Diary: I Thank God For This Dialysis Day

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

It is a hot day today but that is okay still because I prefer hot days where I can perspire which then helps me take out fluids from my body. The only thing is that I can't perspire much and I needed a very humid weather for my body to really open up its pores and draw out extra water and toxins from within.

But dialysis can do that in a more efficient and faster way so I am very grateful that I am able to have these dialysis treatments that prolongs my life which somehow actually had been bad because I get to suffer a dialysis patient's complications.

I am a bit breathless today because of the fluids that I already had ingested and it is hard not to drink some water because thirst and the bitter thirst in my mouth are my hard adversary that I could not resist so even though I know that I am full already with fluids I still drink anyway just to ease me up with thirst and bitter aftertaste.

I would like a very frequent dialysis sessions because it affects my well-being in a very positive way despite that I get bouts of blood pressure crashes. It is because naturally our bodies are cleaned by our kidneys 24/7 and I realize that after being a dialysis patient, that we do needed a frequent cleaning since our bodies are constantly making toxins from the cells when they use the nutrients from he foods that we eat.

But I don't think that I can have a much more frequent dialysis because of it very prohibitive price so I just end up with a twice a week sessions which is largely covered by my health insurance. It allows me to afford my parathyroid medicine and my phosphate binder which also had some prohibitive prices which only few patients can afford to buy.

I am fortunate enough that I could procure some for myself to help me with my complicated bone disease and dietary restriction. And with all positive things in my life as a dialysis and Leontiasis patient I am very thankful and grateful for all those good things in my wasteful life which is very hard to manage because of its complexity and sandwiches of comorbidities. I can't do anything but to continue to endure and maybe someday I can see some hope still if God still wants to intervene in my fate.

Sort:  

God will intervene in your situation. Be hopeful. My prayer is with you @cryptopie.

Thanking God everyday is key!

My recommendation is that you keep as hydrated as possible and consume fruits. Best regards @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67