Dear Diary: I Tried The Food Supplement And I Discovered Something

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180509_140028_SRES.jpg

I can't believe that I am taking a food supplement for cancer patients but I have no choice for augmenting my diet because of my eating disorder due to my medicine's undesirable side effects. Now I also discovered something
though, it has indeed a much higher phosphorus content which is not surprising but I have to adjust my intake so as not to overdose my intake of phosphorus because this is about 38% higher phosphorus per serving of 240mL compared to Nepro.

But what surprised me really was the can is only good for five 240mL minuscule servings. The advertisement showed that both cans will give me 2 week supply which I thought it will at least give me 28 servings of 240mL diluted solution.

So I wasn't expecting that but since I will have to cut back on servings it may well last for maybe less than two weeks perhaps more. This means that all these milk or meal replacement foods are almost have the same price and really the best for my health was the Nepro. But I will try Ensure and see if it too can be better for my health.

P_20180509_140413_p.jpg

All in all at least I have these meal replacement supplements because I am suffering from appetite disruption. But soon maybe I could afford Nepro to be taken twice a day but for now I have to scrimp my money so that I won't find myself in a more precarious situation.

Sort:  

The can should be labeled Not Sure.

But what surprised me really was the can is only good for five 240mL minuscule servings.

I'm not surprised about your observations on the can, like the saying : "do not judge a book by its cover".

In all, its good the supplement arrived on time. Please take every precautions serious and stay healthy for your family and fans.

God got you!

I'm @tomfreeman!

Please take the precausions suggested by doctor.

Yes, whether you have well-developed food nutrition quality or not. It is a good idea to check whether the food that is contaminated food is nutritious.

So good thing you can find for cancer patient your content is soo good and informatic.

Hopefully that suplement is suitable for you. Please take it as the order.

yeah, you should adjust your phosphorus, it could be dangerous.

Helpful information for all,we need to be careful

Always try to take some vegetables and fruits. They are so effective for your body.

Syntha 6 from BSN is good for protein, I use it for body building but it costs $AU70. Please take my upvote to help purchase some.

May you heal well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01