Dear Diary: It Is Dialysis Day Today And I Had Been Breathless While Sleeping

in #health6 years ago

P_20180610_190513_BF_p.jpg

I am just happy again because I will be going for my dialysis and fir me it is a fine grace of God because many years ago I wasn't able to go without worrying for the next one so I am fortunate at least to get relieved two times per week with my misery.

Dialysis washes away my toxins, it brings back my appetite so I can eat and well. Sometimes I eat much based on how hungry I am and how much I ate before dialysis and when I do not eat before I am hooked up I could eat more during my dialysis and it had been that way since I used a good dialyzer, that filter with bigger holes to allow more stuffs from my blood to get out from my body during dialysis.

This evening I tried to sleep, I can sleep but after a while I would be waked up with a racing heart and I will be breathless. It had been my complaint which seemed to get no solution because I am always waterlogged with water. But dialysis particularly hemodialysis couldn't take my weight down so in turn with sleeping and walking makes me breathless.

It also affects my eating habit because eating also makes me breathless and it makes me eat less and I couldn't enjoy food at home and it shows on my body. But I am still battling my weight problem so I am just taking protein shake for the purpose plus I bought a powdered moringa too just to make my protein drink more nutritious so that I won't find myself wanting in nutrition.

Sort:  

身边也有很多生病的人,现在才明白有一个健康的身体真的很重要。身体的健康是最大的财富。祝你早日康复!

Good, you feel good to go receive your dialysis treatment, good attitude is essential to achieve quality of life, in our treatments, regards, friend, @cryptopie

Hay que estar más fuerte que nunca y no rendirnos ante nada @cryptopie y si los batidos de proteinas te hacen bien entonces pa' lante. Saludos

everything is going well ,keep fighting friend.

I have my dialysis last night. I feel so tired after, the usual. Now, I'm okay at least for now.

God bless you and help you to keep improving with the treatment. Receive a warm hug @cryptopie

This is a good news that you fell good to go receieve your dailys medicine and treatment . Please get well soon .

Upvote you @cryptopie

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Do not click on this link!

Please don't click on this my father has been hacked and they took his account and are trying to infect others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01