Dear Diary: My Appetite Is In The Drain Right NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190115-092245_1.jpg

This evening I just had a few tablespoons of rice plus a bit of fried pork, maybe a few thimbleful of meat in that couple of pieces of leftover fried pork that I had from my dialysis meal last Friday and then about two inches of spring rolls that really doesn't taste good.

I washed it all up with my energy drink. That is just about it and I feel that I haven't obviously eaten well today except this morning where I drank my meal replacement milk.

I feel sad about my appetite issue because it seems to be a dying fight so unless I would start something drastic about it all these issues about my health will remain giving me a degree of misery. I really do not know what to do so I just needed to toughen up and be more patient that someday I would get all these resolved.

What I want to happen is to have my parathyroid removed (not all) so that I will never have to deal with the nauseating -appetite-busting hyperparathyroid medication that I am taking everyday.

My doctor actually wanted me to take it three times a day but my feeble body will not tolerate it as well as financially because of the prohibitive cost of that drug. Until that is all done I will have to endure all these hardships.

Also, a peritoneal dialysis may solve my appetite issue because it is a continuous cleaning system of the blood that may reset my appetite every dialysis session just like from a hemodialysis type. But I have to make sure that I am financially sound about it because it has a lot of complicated factors that still makes me get a second thought of considering it plus my mother doesn't approve it as well which is also a problem too.

Now is a waiting game, my body will most probably give up before I would make my plans a reality but I have to stay strong and focus on my goals and hope God would not leave me in this struggle in m y life.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear that you've lost your appetite, my friend. Why does your mom disagree with you removing your thyroid? Are there any side effects after the surgery? Well, now that crypto has gone up, things should get better. These are your dreams, remember?

Posted using Partiko Android

I had been suffering from appetite-loos ever since I took my medicine for my hyperparathyroid @gungho so it has been a while so I am in a survival mode :/
That is the price I have to pay if I wanted my Leontiasis to stop its progression.

My mother doesn't want me to be under surgery but as soon as I know that I can afford it all I will still push with it and take all the risks, afterall I have nothing to lose even if I would lose my life.

Be strong.. God never leave u my friend. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75