Dear Diary: My Bed Is My Friend An Inanimate Refuge For My Body

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

When I sit up from my bed guess what? I can't wait to lay down again. The same when I get to sit for my weekly Thanksgiving viewing which lasts a few hours and the whole ordeal sometimes makes me weary enough that I would feel sleepy which then I have to rest.

When I do sit around I couldn't sit still because my back would ache and all sorts of numbness and tiredness so I have to change position so that I would relieve the tiredness and the pressure. That i turn makes me feel tired especially when I have to sit around for long.

It is different when I take a bath because it seems that I am like doing an exercise with all that scrubbing and stooping down. I do have to stoop down because it relieves my breathing as I could not normally breathe while standing up.

So after washing my body and getting out from the bathroom which sounds like very negligible thing to do but for me it is like a marathon already plus pain. From that point I would ask my parents for the wheelchair. Often enough the wheelchair is already at near the bathroom door so my father would just fetch my buttocks and place me unto the seat of the wheelchair.

Then after reaching my bed just a few metes away, the reverse would be done and my father would lift my buttocks to guide me unto my bed. It is a relief when I get to sit finally unto my bed and I would lay down and put on my underwear that my mother had already placed on my bed along with my shorts.

Most of the pain will get alleviated after I had laid down and I could breathe better too. So it is just maybe sensible to make my bed ,ore comfortable for me, this is my sanctuary, my place of refuge for this body that is full of predicaments and all sorts of ugly medical issues.

Sort:  

Glad to hear that you have your own very special place where you can find some rest and peace and I think that is also for the most of us.
Prayers and hugs my dear friend.

Our beds are the best place for rest, for you the best refuge to alleviate your health problems. God bless you.

It's very nice your post with that "inanimate" friend that you have. Fortunately, you can enjoy the relief your company gives you. Always in my prayers. Receive my affections @cryptopie

I agree with you @cryptopie, our best and silent friend is our bed. Receive my affections

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00