Dear Diary: My Room Is So Hot But I Managed To Take A Nap

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

It is always unbearable to stay in my room, it is so hot that I lost interest in using my laptop and decided to take a nap. It is also hard to take a nap while my room is near the road and my father making noises due to some work that he was doing, if he happens to use the blower or the grinder then good luck to me.

While most people won't even think twice staying in a hot room like mine, I have no choice but to remain here because I have no place outside to stay which is also uncomfortable because of the heat. So my choice is to take a nap and spend the hot hours sleeping if I could do it.

Fortunately enough I did managed to take a nap but only stripped less than an hour in this hot afternoon, I could not sleep anymore. Sometimes nature can't stand the heat as well, the air get super saturated with evaporated water that when evening comes it gets to drizzle with rain in some parts when the night gets to make the moisture cling together to make a droplet of rain. Then it makes a moment of cool breezes making the weather feel good to the body.

But for me it is better to get a hot weather because I enables me to drink much liquids making me feel not so deprived for drinking water. What I fear was the coming wet season because our home now is subjected to being flooded. I can't think what will happen when I needed to use a bathroom when there is a flood but God has a way.

Sort:  

Why not install an aircon, buddy? I think you can afford it now. Better to be cooled than to roast away in the heat.

Moving air, even a little, makes a big difference. Install a ceiling fan or use a portable fan to increase air circulation and to cool your room down in a low-energy way.

is the air condition is not working in your room?

Turn on the fan or AC to cope this hotness.

your father is doing wrong. your father should realized your health situation. Sleep can made you feel better.

I think you should get an air conditional to help regulate the temperature ..as well as some sound proof windows to help sheild all unwanted noise ... In preparation for the flood you I think a good drainage and gutters should be put in place around the house ..to reduce the impact of the flood on the house .

It's always hard to sleep in the heat, let me help you purchase cooling with my upvote.

Really sorry for that heat.Whatever you do in the hot weather,just make sure you stay well hydrated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84