Dear Diary: Ominous Weather Ahead As The Super Typhoon Is Approaching My Country

in #health6 years ago (edited)

weather.PNG
Image Source - https://v2.meteopilipinas.gov.ph/

I think my province will be spared from the eye of the #Super-Typhoon #ompong but that does not necessarily mean that we won't get spared from the devastation of the hard rain that it will deliver in my province particularly because it just floods here in my home and the floor gets submerged and the toilet gets useless when it won't flush anymore because the septic tank gets full with water.

Septic tanks here in my country is just draining in the ground, it is like an underground room with the ground as the flooring. So the hose itself must be elevated a bit so that their toilets won't be deemed useless when there are a lot of water from the rain poring in and saturates the ground.

That is why I do not want this renovated yet because I might get stuck in a project that I cannot finish since it is a house and it needs much money to finish up. My money is just reserved for my medical needs and I do not want to deplete it since no one here in my family I knew will buy my expensive medicines for me.

Now it is uncertain how things will unfold in the next few days or hours but I am just praying that it won't get so serious in my situation because it is awfully hard to move around now with pains all over my body and weakness plus stiffness to go with it. And my mother too, she keeps on coughing and I do not know the cause, she just gargles iodine solution because her throat is very itchy. God help us.

Sort:  

I saw this on the news this morning and thought of you. Stay safe.

Is there a hospital or a shelter that you can go to in order to wait out the storm?

I will be better off Sir if I would remain here at home because evacuation centers here are not comfortable and the facilities are not disabled person -friendly.

Oh, I see. Good point!

I hope you and your family stay safe.

You safe your life and your family .

Rezemos @cryptopie para que ese super tifón no haga el daño que tenia previsto hacer

My god please stay safe and somewhere high to keep yourself away from these nasty storms..

I experienced a major one last year, and it leaves mark on you man

Yes I am just hoping that it won't bring much damage to my home.

Continue in prayer, that the storm passes long warrior, God does not abandon us, we already see in the news the passage of the Typhon, we are attentive and praying for you. @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94