Dear Diary: That Fateful Day Of The Year '97

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

I stopped going to College abruptly because of my brewing medical condition as I couldn't cope anymore with the physical stresses of schooling that also affected my grades so I said to myself I will just stop for now and return when all is well again.

But it didn't go well and it became worse until we went to the Kidney Institute in Manila because of my insistence that I must see a doctor that is specialized in dealing with my condition. So after being treated with antibiotics for my recurring fever/infection by my Urologist we asked him to refer us to Manila, to the head of transplant surgery.

And so we did go to pursue for my treatment then we were asked to get some tests including a biopsy which totaled in the amount that we could not pay so we were referred to the hospital's charity section that gave us discounts for the tests.

We managed to get it all through but something in the test rocked me from my foundations, I was tested positive for Hepatitis B. Upon seeing the result I got worried because no treatment I know that can cure it and I also thought that I could never go abroad now to get a job and be normal.

But it turned out that getting a job abroad in the future will be the least of my worries until the doctor told us that I have hepatitis B and that it was in their protocol not to treat me. He also saw the Biopsy tests which revealed that my kidney disease will recur even though I get the transplant.

Those sandwiches of bad news got shoved into my ear in that fateful day of March '97 which is my birthday. A damn I got sad that day, who wouldn't. We went home and I was crying after going home because I already knew the implications especially after seeing the dialysis patients with arms ugly as it was riddled with puncture scars from getting dialysis not to mention their appearances of pallored skin like zombies because they are sick-looking and pale.

It went into me that I would be like these people and indeed it came into reality and much worse now because of the serious of unfortunate medical issues the sprung-up from being a dialysis patient.

All I can do now is just to suck it all up and be brave and rely on the mercy of God and ,y fellow human beings because I just need all the help that I can get because of the pain involved and other ugly things that is making my life miserable day and night, unceasingly.

Sort:  

I feel very sad to read your story my friend. I can only keep praying for you that you get the strength to fight this battle.
Also it is my suggestion once again if you can look into some alternative therapies along with continuing your current treatment. Homeopathy treatments are slow but they are very effective. May be you can give a thought to it.

Thank you Ma'am @nainaztengra for your concern and I appreciate your support.
Right now I am aiming for surgery for my parathyroid and I am just saving some funds for it.

My best wishes for you

I feel really sad reading your story. You have been really brave and strong to survive through all that pain. Most times I read your blog and I lack words to say. However, keep praying for God has a reason for your existence. Life is a mystery to all of us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67