Dear Diary: The Get Together Party For My Nephew's Birthday Starts At 3:00 PMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190112_161938_p.jpg

I haven't eaten my lunch yet because there is no food around except for this rice pudding that my mother had served me as part of my nephew's party food. The party already had started an hour ago at this writing so I am waiting for my mother to come back and give me my food so that I could eat.

I just had spent the rest of the afternoon sleeping because I haven't slept since my dialysis yesterday. I do not want to eat this pudding yet because it is sweet and it will definitely spoil my appetite before my mother give me my food.

It is just better for me to eat only when I am hungry so in that way I can eat and at the same time give my body the time to assimilate first my food before eating another meal although it is recommended to me be a dietitian to eat only small amounts but frequently which I think is not appropriate for my situation or condition because I am already suffering from an appetite loss due to my parathyroid medicine.

So I have chosen just to eat twice a day but really if I could eat normal amounts of food I will do it but my system really cannot do it and I also have to consider my fluid intake because now I have only a small allowance of fluid intake before I get so breathless so I am really in a very strict diet to contend to just to make my body feel much better between dialysis.

Sort:  

I hope you did not have to wait too long for your meal, although the rice pudding does look very tasty - I think I would have not been able to resist the temptation to eat it.

I only have two meals a day, although sometimes I might snack between.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I understand your point maybe due to the sweetness of the rice pudding , it might cause a stomach upset for you before you eat your main meal, when your mother returns just eat your meal and try and sleep so that you can become strong again @crypopie

It seems like it's a combination of drugs, I think so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11