Dear Diary: We Are Now Renovating Our Legendary New Bathroom

in #health5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

My eldest brother will be visiting here in our home to assess and plan on what to do with our new bathroom which had become legendary already as it was built before some of the #witnesses here at steemit are born because this house was built in 1983, the years when I was also suffering from clinical depression.

I was born 1978 and I was just very little in those years but I can remember the carpenters tearing down the former house of my grandfather from which our house was built.

Then nothing was really done on the toilet until the big drum that supplies the water beside it which was only pumped with water from our artesian well corroded and was taken down, and until the water basin beside the toilet itself also was taken down as well, and until the septic tank which was never siphoned off and cleaned also went useless because it gets filled with water, and until the toilet went yellow in color and the tiles just aren't pleasing anymore to the eyes.

The toilet affected me personally because it is the cause of our embarrassment as many people say that to judge a person is to look at their toilets.

So whenever there are lady guests that needs to use the toilet my mother just leads them to my sister's house to use.

But now I am happy that finally me and my parents will have source of pride, our new legendary toilet and bathroom that will be for one thing usable anytime, safe and disabled-friendly, and functional.

Sort:  

That is awesome news! I understand how you feel. When I was a kid, it wasn't the toilet, but the bathtub. I grew up with plastic taped to the wall where the tile should have been, but back then, the wall board behind it would rot and the tiles would fall. My dad wasn't much at fixing that sort of thing, and we couldn't afford to have anyone fix it. There was no family to help either. Things will be much nicer and easier for you when the job is completed. Thank you for sharing. Have a nice day! :)

It is very good news for you should be happy because the bathroom can be adjusted to your needs and that way not suffer so much to go!

A bathroom renovation after all those years is definitely good news. Am sure everyone over at your house must be over the moon about it. Enjoy it to the max😁

Posted using Partiko Android

That is very exciting my friend, and I am very happy for you and you family.

You are one year younger than me my friend.

Enjoy your new bathroom.

Happy to hear that 💕👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11