Dear Diary: What I Just Want To Eat

in #health6 years ago

oyster-989182_640.jpg

Source

I do have a taste for sour foods, sour fermented foods, sour fruits like green mango fresh or fermented too, cooked with vinegar or our with our local lemon. It makes me get some appetite because the sourness makes me indulge in rice.

I also want and I am also longing for are those oysters that are prepared and marinated with vinegar and seasoned with some fish sauce and pepper plus some chopped onions, garlic, and ginger. I always eat it with rice and the taste for me is so delicious.

I had been looking for the foods that I really liked but the oysters are always overlooked by me. Next time I will order a bushel of it and let my parents de-shell them for me. It has been a while ever since I had some and I am just salivating thinking about it too.

It just needs some patience when de-shelling some oysters to avoid slipping of the knife to your hands but the resulting product is yummy when I begin to enjoy eating it with rice.

anchovies-241943_640.jpg

Source

One fish that can be prepared in a likewise manner was the fresh anchovies but the frozen white meat fish that is used for fish fingers can also be used if you do not have the time for de-boning the fresh anchovies. Those are my favorite food preparations for oysters and fresh anchovies so I plan of having them soon and maybe it will help me eat a decent food for myself.

Sort:  

Hope you can load up on those Oysters :)

This is a delicious food!! Me encanta. Buen provecho.

Sea food is the best! Nice healthy and very delicious 😋 I love it.

Que delicia en Venezuela, Margarita se le conoce como ostra de manglar solo se le agrega limón y su sabor es indescriptible, esas se ven muy frescas.

Craving for talaba too! ☺️

Wow an exquisite menu... Who would not want to eat oysters?

yummy what a delicious mealyummy (2).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98