I Always Thank God For The Miracle Of Fixing My AnemiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

x2fom65mdd.jpg

I am still enjoying the feeling of not being too cold while showering or taking a bath in the morning because of not being anemic anymore and wow I really had experienced a lot of near-hypothermia even before I had my very first dialysis. It is because I was anemic before I had my first dialysis and years after i had started being a dialysis patient.

It doesn't matter if the sun is shining so hot or in the cold wee hours of the morning, if you would take a bath and you are anemic you will surely shiver in coldness. I was getting blood transfusions many years ago and after a couple of bags of blood it will make me feel better with my well-being, I would feel energized and I could even speed-up riding a bike, and best of all I could enjoy cool showers and I would not feel the shivers.

The effects of blood transfusions would only last me 2 weeks and then back into insomnia, appetite-loss which is different before because the food would taste bland and like paper unlike my appetite-loss today which gives the foods taste bitter for me because of my Parathyroid medicine.

Two weeks after blood transfusions, the effects of it dwindles down until taking a bath is a terrible experience for me as it gets me very cold although I still take a bath because I like being clean and it makes me somewhat better for a while.

v3zwjzurs1.jpg
Source

I AM Now Red As An Apple

But currently due to an inexplicable reason I am no longer dependent on blood transfusions and Erythropoeitin (EPO) injections to raise my level of red blood cells in my body. It is actually a miracle from God because usually dialysis patients are anemic as white because their kidneys doesn't produce Erythropoeitin hormones anymore that is responsible for signaling the bone marrow to produce red blood cells but in my case I was gifted with this situation and all I can say is thank you God for this miracle.

Oddly enough my strength just decreased over the years slowly until I am struggling to pinch the nail cutter to cut my relatively thin fingernails. That is how weak I am but at least I can sleep and eat even though I have a very, very bad appetite and of course enjoy cold baths again although I do not prefer showering in cold water now in wee hours of the morning to prepare for my very early dialysis.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94