I Needed To Renovate My House BadlysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190810_133314_p.jpg

The Floodings Made A Water Damage Unto The Doors

It is quite rainy today and it makes me cold here in my bed, I couldn't get the bets relaxation because even though it is cold and nice to sleep, we live near the road so it is noisy and you wouldn't really sleep well unless you are very tired and weary.

The rains come and go, it will get darker with winds and then the rain would pour down sometimes light and sometimes heavy and then it will cease. I liked it that way because it means that it will not flood. It would be terrible now for me in this house if it continues to rain hard because the flood water would seep through the cracks on our flooring and effectively would flood our house from within.

At least the water from outside is barred from entering because the front part of our house had been paved and raised and then also the backdoor also had been raised up when the bathroom had been renovated and was also raised up so than it can be used even there is flood all around. Now the flood waters from outside cannot enter the house but only from the cracks from the floor.

The house is really old now, it was built in 1983 and I am still young then because I was only five years of age suffering from clinical depression. Anyway there hasn't been any fixes in the house or major renovation since 1992 where the front terrace was converted into an extra room which is now empty with some things hoarded by my father.

But I really needed to renovate this house so that I could live in a more cleaner and safer place with my parents who are not also getting younger. My siblings are not really thinking of this house but their own so the burden will fall to me since I am the one who has the plans for that venture.

Well I hope that my dream of having a better place will come true and maybe God would will it for me since it is not much of a wish because my intent is just not also for my own welfare but also for my parents as well.

Sort:  

I sure hope there's a way to fix the door. Do you have flood insurance?
Hey, we are very similar in age according to the numbers you gave.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll just have to see what I can do, this whole house needs renovation @gungho

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95